deutsch | français | 日本語
Dienstag
8 C
Mittwoch
14 C

Destination

ZERMATT - MATTERHORN

Zermatt, the village at the foot of the Matterhorn.

Nearly a third of all the 4000-metre-peaks in the Alps are grouped around this high-Alpine, grand and genuine mountaineer's village.

Anyone who visits Zermatt will find sun, fresh air, a unique mountain backdrop and a choice of numerous summer and winter activities. Zermatt is a place of natural healing powers beyond comparison. The large diversity of flora and fauna rounds off the impressive mountain experience.

Zermatt offers its guests different view points. Be it Europe's highest vantage-point platform on the Klein Matterhorn (3883 metres a.s.l.) or the crystal-clear water of the Schwarzsee or the vista of the Matterhorn from its most picturesque side on the Rothorn paradise or observing marmots in the Sunnegga paradise: a visit is well worthwhile in every case. With its sunny viewing platform that can be reached throughout the year, the Gornergrat, at an altitude of 3,089 m above sea level, has been the top tourist destination in Switzerland for the last 111 years.

Zermatt also offers its visitors numerous attractions that provide an interesting insight into the region's culture, traditions and old handicrafts. Become acquainted with a sunken world in the ZERMATLANTIS Matterhorn Museum. Or embark on a village tour and find out why the Valais village stands on stakes with stone slabs. Or enjoy the classical music and arts festival that is the Zermatt Festival, featuring soloists and ensembles from the Berliner Philharmoniker.

For more information about the destination of Zermatt, please visit http://www.zermatt.ch.

english | français | 日本語
Mittwoch
20 C
Donnerstag
25 C

Destination

ZERMATT - MATTERHORN

Zermatt, das Dorf am Fusse des Matterhorns.

Fast ein Drittel aller 4000er der Alpen gruppieren sich um das hochalpine, erhabene und authentische Bergsteigerdorf.

Wer nach Zermatt kommt, findet Sonne, frische Luft, eine einmalige Bergkulisse und kann zwischen zahlreichen alpinen Sommer- und Winteraktivitäten wählen. Zermatt ist ein Kraftort sondergleichen. Die grosse Vielfalt an Fauna und Flora rundet das beeindruckende Bergerlebnis ab.

Zermatt bietet seinen Gästen diverse Aussichtspunkte. Ob die höchstgelegene Aussichtsplattform Europas auf dem Kleinen Matterhorn (3883 m. ü. M.) oder das kristallklare Wasser des Schwarzsee oder ein Blick auf das Matterhorn von seiner schönsten Seite auf Rothorn paradise oder Murmeltiere beobachten im Sunnegga paradise: ein Besuch lohnt sich in jedem Fall. Mit seiner sonnigen, ganzjährig erreichbaren Aussichtsplattform zählt der Gornergrat auf 3’089 m ü.M. seit 111 Jahren zum Top-Ausflugsziel der Schweiz.

Daneben bietet Zermatt zahlreiche Angebote, welche einen interessanten Einblick in Kultur, Traditionen und alte Handwerkskunst ermöglichen. Lernen Sie im Matterhorn Museum ZERMATLANTIS eine versunkene Welt kennen. Oder erfahren Sie beim Dorfrundgang, warum die Walliser Stadl auf Holzpflöcken mit Steinplatten stehen. Oder geniessen Sie im Zermatter Herbst das Klassik- und Kunstfestival Zermatt Festival mit den Solisten und Ensembles der Berliner Philharmoniker.

Für mehr Informationen über die Destination Zermatt besuchen Sie http://www.zermatt.ch.