deutsch | français | 日本語
Dienstag
8 C
Mittwoch
14 C

Destination

ZERMATT - MATTERHORN

Zermatt, the village at the foot of the Matterhorn.

Nearly a third of all the 4000-metre-peaks in the Alps are grouped around this high-Alpine, grand and genuine mountaineer's village.

Anyone who visits Zermatt will find sun, fresh air, a unique mountain backdrop and a choice of numerous summer and winter activities. Zermatt is a place of natural healing powers beyond comparison. The large diversity of flora and fauna rounds off the impressive mountain experience.

Zermatt offers its guests different view points. Be it Europe's highest vantage-point platform on the Klein Matterhorn (3883 metres a.s.l.) or the crystal-clear water of the Schwarzsee or the vista of the Matterhorn from its most picturesque side on the Rothorn paradise or observing marmots in the Sunnegga paradise: a visit is well worthwhile in every case. With its sunny viewing platform that can be reached throughout the year, the Gornergrat, at an altitude of 3,089 m above sea level, has been the top tourist destination in Switzerland for the last 111 years.

Zermatt also offers its visitors numerous attractions that provide an interesting insight into the region's culture, traditions and old handicrafts. Become acquainted with a sunken world in the ZERMATLANTIS Matterhorn Museum. Or embark on a village tour and find out why the Valais village stands on stakes with stone slabs. Or enjoy the classical music and arts festival that is the Zermatt Festival, featuring soloists and ensembles from the Berliner Philharmoniker.

For more information about the destination of Zermatt, please visit http://www.zermatt.ch.

deutsch | english | 日本語
Sonntag
0 C
Montag
-2 C

DESTINATION ZERMATT, CERVIN

Zermatt, le village au pied du Cervin.

Près d’un tiers de tous les 4000 des Alpes sont situés autour du majestueux et authentique village d’alpinistes.

En venant à Zermatt, on trouvera du soleil, de l’air frais et un panorama alpin incomparable, et on pourra choisir parmi de nombreuses offres d’été et d’hiver. Zermatt est un lieu de ressourcement sans pareil. La grande diversité de la faune et de la flore complètent l’expérience impressionnante de la montagne.

Zermatt propose à ses hôtes plusieurs points forts : la plus haute plate-forme panoramique d’Europe sur le Petit Cervin (3882 m s. m.), les eaux cristallines du Schwarzsee, la vue sur le plus beau côté du Cervin depuis le Rothorn paradise ou encore l’observation de marmottes dans le Sunegga paradise. Tous valent le déplacement. Sa plate-forme panoramique ensoleillée à 3089 m d'altitude, accessible toute l'année, fait du Gornergrat un des lieux d’excursion les plus appréciés de la Suisse depuis 111 ans.

Parallèlement, Zermatt propose également de nombreux points forts offrant un regard intéressant sur la culture, les traditions et l’artisanat ancien. Découvrez un monde oublié dans le Musée du Cervin ZERMATLANTIS. Ou découvrez, lors d’une visite du village, pourquoi les raccards valaisans sont construits sur des piliers en bois surmontés de pierres plates. Ou écoutez les solistes et les ensembles des Berliner Philharmoniker en automne, dans le cadre du Zermatt Festival de musique classique.

Des informations complémentaires sur la destination de Zermatt sont proposées sur http://www.zermatt.ch.